OUR MINISTRY TEAM

 

 

 RUTH ANGRISANI/CREATIVE ARTS PASTOR

pastorruth@recsac.org

REC'er since: 1993
Favorite part of my job: Developing people to understand and know God in a personal and powerful way.
Favorite verse of scripture: Joel 2:25 - "I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten, the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm my great army that I sent among you."
Hometown: San Luis Obispo, California
Family: Married to Robert Angrisani for over 20 years and we have four amazing children Elisha (and her husband Michael), Salvatore, Maria, and Angelina.  My grandchildren Camilla and Lincolin!
Factoid about me: I love playing with my grandkids, photography and music!

 

CHRIS GIST/CONGREGATIONAL CARE PASTOR

chris@recsac.org

REC'er since: 1994
Favorite part of my job: Teaching and leading people to grow in spiritual understanding and in relationship to God. When I see the light click on in the eyes of a believer who suddenly "gets it," that is joy and excitement for me!
Favorite verse of Scripture: 1 John 4:10 - "In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins."
Hometown: I was born in La Jolla, California, just north of San Diego. I grew up swimming and surfing in the Pacific Ocean. My family moved to Sacramento in 1970, and I graduated from Kennedy High. I have called Sacramento "home base" ever since then, even though I have also lived in southern California and France. 
Family: I am married to Linda since 1981, and we have two adult children and four grandchildren.
Factoid about me: I have been a bicycle commuter and now recumbent rider for all of my adult years. I have probably ridden my bikes over 50,000 miles in 30 years of commuting to work.

 

HEATHER HUFFMAN/REC KIDS DIRECTOR

heather@recsac.org 

REC'er since: 2018
Favorite part of my job: Working on such a supportive Ministry Team! I'm really thankful for the talented folks I can collaborate and do ministry with. I also love getting to see kids and youth grow in their personal identity as they connect and grow closer to Jesus.
Favorite verses of Scripture: Jeremiah 29:7 -  "Seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the Lord on its behalf; for in its welfare you will have welfare."

Hometown: San Jose, CA 
Family: Evan Huffman (my husband) and Jack! (Maltese/Shih Tzu mix dog)

Factoid about me: I LOVE Sacramento.  It is the first place I have ever lived where I felt so deeply connected to the city.  I love checking out local restaurants/coffee shops and floating around on the river.

 

EVAN HUFFMAN/RIVER'S EDGE YOUTH PASTOR

evan@recsac.org

REC'er since: 2018
Favorite part of my job: Investing in the lives of youth in the church and Sacramento community. 
Favorite verses of Scripture: 2 Corinthians 4:16-18 - "Therefore we do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day.  For momentary, light affliction is producing for us an eternal weight of glory far beyond all comparison, while we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen; for the things which are seen are temporal, but the things which are not seen are eternal." 

Hometown:  Elk Grove, CA
Family: My wife Heather Huffman and our dog Jack

Factoid about me: I am a retired professional road cyclist.  My cycling career of 10 years allowed me to travel all around the world and even live in Spain for a few years.  

  

BETHANY BRIGHAM/LIFE GROUP MINISTRY DIRECTOR
bethany@recsac.org

REC'er since: 2018 
Favorite part of my job: Helping someone discover the uniqueness of who they are in Jesus and encourage them to respond by taking faithful risks for the sake of the Kingdom.

Favorite verses of Scripture: John 10:10 - "I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full."  Psalm 46:10 - "Be still and know that I am God."
Hometown: Raised in Simi Valley, CA for 15 years and spent the last 16 years in Sonoma County. Moved to Elk Grove (Sacramento County) in August 2017.  
Family: Married my awesome husband Matthew in 2007. We have two wild and crazy bundles of joy- Selah and Isabella, and a little yorkiepoo named Bailey.
Factoid about me: I love personality tests and talking about them with others. I am an ENFP (Myers-Briggs), 7 (Enneagram), and Restorative, Adaptability, Individualization (Strengths Finder). What are yours?

  

DOVE FOWLER/CHURCH FINANCESDove Fowler

dove@recsac.org

REC'er since: 1995
Favorite part of my job: Working with numbers and meeting and ministering to those who come through the office.
Favorite verse of Scripture: (I have two) Psalm 91:4 - "He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge." Isaiah 26:3 - "You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!"
Hometown: Sacramento, California (raised in Pocatello, Idaho)
Family: Married to Don since 1990. I have 6 children and one grandchild in my life... 4 of my own (1 son and 3 daughters) and 2 in-laws—Ryan and his wife Angelica and Sara, her husband Chris, & their daughter Marley live in Vacaville, CA, Tayler lives in Boise, ID, and Natalie is in college